View Full Version : Very suspicious
wpalm00
03-01-2010, 03:32 PM
Found this deal on CL and was a little suspicious. Thoughts?
http://atlanta.craigslist.org/atl/mcy/1623463427.html
highside
03-01-2010, 03:35 PM
A little too good to be true, methinks.
petrel800
03-01-2010, 03:51 PM
You got to cut and paste the ad for threads like this. Posting the link usually leads to a flagged for removal page.
Ibleedgreen
03-01-2010, 03:52 PM
Which means BOGUS.
petrel800
03-01-2010, 03:54 PM
Not necessarily, I had to put my car up on craigslist three times due to it being posted for removal. I think there are just some jack asses that flag everything they see for kicks.
The ad might have been bull, but we'll never know cause it's already been removed.
jkhonea
03-01-2010, 04:03 PM
A 2008 Yamaha R6 for $2800? With no damage? Yeah, that ain't legit.
wpalm00
03-01-2010, 08:18 PM
haha! yeah, that's what I was thinking too. It sure was a good looking bike though and from not on, I'll cut and paste it in case it gets flagged.
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.2 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.